Tag Archives: Arvin Vohra

Arvin Vohra Pens Open Letter to Libertarian National Committee

Arvin Vohra, former Vice-chairman of the Libertarian National Committee and a 2020 presidential candidate, wrote the following open letter to the Libertarian National Committee concerning social media censorship:

Recently, you spoke out against the violence at the Capitol. As a believer in nonviolence, and someone who lives just a few minutes away, I appreciated that you spoke out.… Read more ...

Dan Behrman: Information about Titfest

2020 Libertarian presidential candidate Dan “Taxation is Theft” Behrman sent out the following press release today about his Taxation is Theft Fest, which Behrman refers to on social media as #Titfest2020:

We’ve published our final schedule!

We have an amazing list of speakers including Joe Banister, the former IRS agent who advocates that most Americans should not be paying taxes, Dave Champion, who wrote the book explaining why, and Peymon Mottahedeh, who is offering $300,000 to prove them wrong!

Read more ...

LPKY Chairman Says Vohra and Kokesh ‘Not Being Truthful’

Chris Wiest, chairman of the Libertarian Party of Kentucky (LPKY) has dismissed criticism from 2020 Libertarian presidential candidates Arvin Vohra and Adam Kokesh that the criteria for the LPKY presidential debate series was skewed to favor certain candidates.

“They are not being truthful,” says Wiest, “And frankly, they are not in a position to know.”… Read more ...

Lions of Liberty 2020 Libertarian Presidential Debate, Part 2

The Lions of Liberty held part two of its Libertarian Party presidential debate yesterday, livestreamed on Facebook.

Participants were Dan Behrman, John McAfee, John Monds, Adam Kokesh, Arvin Vohra, and Sam Robb.

It is embedded below:


On Wednesday, the Lions of Liberty held part one of the debate with Jacob Hornberger, Jo Jorgensen, Sorinne Ardeleanu, Vermin Supreme, Judge Jim Gray, and Andy Williams Jr.… Read more ...

Arvin Vohra Slams Libertarian Party of Kentucky in Open Letter

2020 Libertarian Party presidential candidate and former Libertarian National Committee vice chair Arvin Vohra today posted the following Open Letter addressing the Libertarian Party of Kentucky (LPKY) on his Facebook page.  Vohra faults the LPKY for its debate inclusion criteria, which resulted in the exclusion of anti-war activist Adam Kokesh from part five of the LPKY debate this Saturday, despite Kokesh receiving the most votes in the poll after part four of the debate. Read more ...

Libertarian Party of Kentucky Holds Part 4 of Presidential Debate

Last week the Libertarian Party of Kentucky held part one of its five part presidential debate.  On Saturday it held part two and the next day it held part three.  Yesterday it held part four.

Participants were Adam Kokesh, Arvin Vohra, Sam Robb, Dan Behrman, and Brian Ellison.

It is embedded below:

In the poll after the debate Kokesh won with 32.2 percent followed closely behind by Behrman with 27.7 percent.… Read more ...

Arvin Vohra Berates Libertarian Party Members with Scathing Essay

2020 Libertarian presidential candidate and former LNC vice chair Arvin Vohra posted the following essay, critical of Libertarian Party members, on his Facebook account yesterday:

During the last three years, I have intentionally provoked you all with the most controversial topics I could find. I’d like to take a moment to tell you why.… Read more ...

Chuck Moulton Interviews Arvin Vohra on Twitch

Attorney and Libertarian activist Chuck Moulton interviewed 2020 Libertarian Party presidential candidate Arvin Vohra today on Twitch, a streaming service for video game enthusiasts.

See the interview embedded below:

Thanks to Chuck Moulton for linking to the live stream on the Open Thread.

See other interviews in the Twitch series:

Read more ...

Libertarian Party of Kentucky Holds Part 3 of Presidential Debate

Last week the Libertarian Party of Kentucky held part one of its five part presidential debate.  On Saturday it held part two.  It held part three on Sunday.

Participants in the debate were former LNC vice chair Arvin Vohra, antiwar activist Adam Kokesh, Erik Gerhardt, Steve Richey, Phil Gray, Andy Hope Williams, writer Jedidiah Hill, parliamentarian James Ogle, welder Kenneth Blevins, and life coach Sorinne Ardeleanu.… Read more ...

2020 Libertarian Party Presidential Candidates React to Entrance of Justin Amash

With Congressman Justin Amash joining the Libertarian Party and announcing his intentions to seek its 2020 presidential nomination, some of his opponents for Libertarian presidential nomination reacted to the news.

Jo Jorgensen in an email release:lp

Of course the big news is that after months of teasing and indecision, Michigan Representative Justin Amash has finally joined the Libertarian Party and will be seeking the LP nomination for President.

Read more ...

LP.org List of Libertarian Party Presidential Candidates

LP.org, the official website for the Libertarian Party currently lists the following individuals as candidates for the Libertarian Party’s 2020 presidential nomination.  The party’s criteria for inclusion is for the candidate to have an FEC 2 filing, sustained membership in the national party, Libertarian registration in their home state, legal qualification to be president, a functional website or Facebook page, professional quality photos, a minute long video with audio of the candidate, a dedicated campaign manager, and campaign literature with the word ‘Libertarian’ included.… Read more ...

Free And Equal Elections to host Minor Party Debate March 4th


Electoral reform organization, Free & Equal Elections is set to host a multi-party open Presidential Debate on March 4th, co-hosted by Open the Debates, an organization with similar intentions.

All 2020 Presidential candidates are invited to participate, however only 18 have been confirmed to attend:

    • Robert Ardini, Republican Party
    • Ken Armstrong, Libertarian Party
    • Don Blankenship, Constitution Party
    • Brian Carroll, American Solidarity Party
    • Mark Charles, Independent
    • Souraya Faas, Libertarian Party
    • Erik Gerhardt, Libertarian Party
    • Howie Hawkins, Green Party
    • Zoltan Istvan, Republican Party
    • Jo Jorgensen, Libertarian Party
    • Adam Kokesh, Libertarian Party
    • Charles Kraut, Constitution Party
    • Gloria La Riva, Party for Socialism and Liberation
    • J.R.
Read more ...