Press "Enter" to skip to content

Posts tagged as “Bylaws Committee Survey” 2018 Libertarian Party Bylaws Committee Survey

Libertarian Party Bylaws and Convention Rules


Fellow Libertarians,

After each Libertarian National Convention, a Bylaws and Rules Committee is established to consider and recommend proposed amendments to the party’s governing documents. The Bylaws Committee consists of 10 members, no more than five of whom must be non-members of the current Libertarian National Committee; this year’s members are M Carling, Andy Craig, David Pratt Demarest, Caryn Ann Harlos, Joe Bishop-Henchman, Joshua Katz, Alicia Mattson, Chuck Moulton, Kimberly Ruff, and Aaron Starr.… Read more ...

Update on Libertarian Bylaws Committee Survey

Email from Dan Karlan:

Dear fellow Libertarian,

Last week I asked you to help our Party by providing feedback on the Bylaws Committee’s recently adopted recommendations.

The response has been very encouraging! I especially want to thank the 768 of you so far that have invested considerable time to share your thoughts and provide invaluable feedback.… Read more ...