Tag Archives: mississippi reform party

MS: Three Minor Parties Enter Candidates in 2011 Mississippi Legislative Races

From an article published June 12th, 2011, on BallotAccess.org:

Mississippi elects all of its state legislators in the odd years before presidential elections. All legislators have 4-year terms. In the 2011 election, the Libertarian, Reform, and Constitution Parties have candidates for the legislature. The Libertarians are: Harold M. Taylor, Sean Holmes, Jan “Jay” Butler, and Donna Knezevich (all are running for State House).

Read more ...

Mississippi Reform Party Congressional Candidates Removed from Ballot

Ballot Access News:

All four of the Mississippi Reform Party’s candidates for U.S. House have been removed from the November 2010 ballot by the Secretary of State. The Reform Party is ballot-qualified in Mississippi. However, the party’s current state officers had not been registered with the Secretary of State. Although the paperwork problem has now been rectified, the certification of the nominees in this year’s election was held to be invalid.… Read more ...