Announcing the Winners of the 2011 Free Patriot Peace Prize

The Free Patriot Peace Prize was founded in 2009 due to the history of the Nobel Prize Committees reputation for selecting pro-war recipients of the Nobel Peace Prize. The Free Patriot Peace Prize has a mission to recognize a person (or group) that actively supports and subscribes (or supported if deceased) to the non-aggression principle “that no one has the right, under any circumstances, to initiate force against another human being for any reason whatever; nor advocate the initiation of force, or delegate it to anyone else.”

The 2009 winner, Ron Paul, was the overwhelming favorite, taking 52% of the vote. The 2010 was much closer with Adam Kokesh, Iraq Veterans Against the War (IVAW) and Private Bradley Manning receiving the 2010 Free Patriot Peace Prize.

Much like the 2010 award, the voting in 2011 was extremely close, and just like on 2010 the 2011 Free Patriot Peace Prize will have multiple winners.

Joining Dr. Paul, Adam Kokesh, IVAW and Bradley Manning as Free Patriot Peace Prize winners are a former member of the Libertarian National Committee (LNC) who is also a longtime outspoken critic of unjust, undeclared wars and a nonprofit foundation founded in 1995 in response to the Bosnian War.

The award presentation will take place the first weekend of December in Phoenix, Arizona. It is my pleasure and honor to name Angela Keaton and winners of the 2011 Free Patriot Peace Prize.



In Peace, Freedom, Love & Liberty,
Darryl W. Perry
Chair Boston Tea Party National Committee
Owner/Managing Editor Free Patriot Press
2016 candidate for President of the United States of America

8 thoughts on “Announcing the Winners of the 2011 Free Patriot Peace Prize

  1. Tom Blanton

    Excellent choice!

    I’m assuming the Free Patriot Peace Prize doesn’t come with a million dollar payout, so it would be wonderful if everyone sent a few bucks to keep them going. I’m sure Angela K. and the rest of the gang there would appreciate it.

  2. Tom Blanton

    Is there an organization that gives an award to war criminal politicians, merchants of death, and think tanks of doom for the most egregious acts of war and mayhem?

    I’m thinking something like The Imperial Loving Cup of Senseless Death & Destruction could be awarded annually, perhaps even monthly these days, to those with the most blood on their hands.

    Some of the more rabid neocons might even be willing to pay in order to receive these awards, much like “sponsors” pay for people to be given stars on certain walks of fame.

  3. Pingback: Announcing the Winners of the 2011 Free Patriot Peace Prize |

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *