Louisiana Congressional Districts 2 and 4 vote tomorrow (December 6)

According to the Louisiana Secretary of State,

Voting Hours Are From 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Louisiana’s elections laws provide for voting on election day at designated polling places from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.

A Reminder to Voters – Take Picture ID to Polls

When you go to the polls to cast your vote in an election, be sure to take a driver’s license, a Louisiana Special ID, or some other generally recognized picture ID. Voters who have no picture ID and bring only a utility bill, payroll check or government document that includes their name and address will have to sign an affidavit furnished by the Elections Division in order to vote. Should any problems or questions arise, the principal office of the Registrar of Voters in each parish will be open from 6 a.m. until 9 p.m. on election day.

Districts 2 and 4 have their election tomorrow (December 6), delayed due to Hurricane Gustav.

Both districts have alternative and independent candidates in the running: Green Malik Rahim and Libertarian Gregory Kahn in the 2nd, and independent candidates Gerald J. Bowen, Jr and Chester T. “Catfish” Kelley in the 4th.

One thought on “Louisiana Congressional Districts 2 and 4 vote tomorrow (December 6)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *