Tag Archives: 2016 CA LP Convention

Presidential Straw Poll at CA LP Convention Shows Johnson as Winner, McAfee in Second Place

straw poll

There was a straw poll taken at the end of the Libertarian Party of California’s convention yesterday at a Hilton by the Los Angeles airport. This is following a debate among ten of the candidates the previous evening. Here are the results:

Gary Johnson 19 votes
John McAfee 9 votes
Vermin Supreme 7 votes
Austin Petersen 5 votes
Kevin McCormick 2 votes
Darryl Perry 2 votes
Marc Feldman 1 vote
Joy Waymire 1 vote
Sam Sloan 1 vote
NOTA (None of the Above) 1 vote

Candidates in attendance for the debate were, in alphabetical order: Marc Allan Feldman, Gary Johnson, John McAfee, Kevin McCormick, Austin Wade Petersen, Derrick Michael Reid, Rhett Smith, Sam Sloan, Joy Waymire, and Heidi Zeman.… Read more ...

Libertarian Party of California Announces 2016 Convention

LPC header-beta

A letter sent out by the Libertarian Party of California’s chairman, Ted Brown, included the details of the 2016 Convention. The text of the entire letter is posted below, with the convention details highlighted by this writer.

Dear Jill C. Pyeatt,

I want to keep you updated about what’s going on in the Libertarian Party of California.

Read more ...